MEDIA ADVISORY: Hardy Cup week

MEDIA ADVISORY: Hardy Cup week

Media availabilities Wednesday and Friday; Awards announced Thursday

 

EDMONTON – The 82nd Hardy Cup is set for Saturday, November 10, as the Calgary Dinos host the Saskatchewan Huskies with the Canada West football championship on the line.

Below are details regarding media availability and information on the CW major award winners, who will be unveiled Thursday.


COACHES CONFERENCE CALL

Both competing head coaches will be available Wednesday, Nov. 7 at 10:30 a.m. MST (11:30 a.m. CST).

Members of the media can speak with head coaches Scott Flory (Saskatchewan Huskies) and Wayne Harris (Calgary Dinos) by using the call details below.

CALL DETAILS

  • Number: 1-888-289-4573
  • Access code: 1517561#

2018 CW MAJOR AWARD WINNERS

The conference will announce its major award winners on Thursday, Nov. 8 at 11 a.m. MST (12 p.m. CST).

NOTE: Calgary major award winners will be available Thursday at McMahon Stadium at 12:30 p.m. MST.


MEET THE COACHES - MEDIA AVAILABILITY

Flory and Harris will be available to the media on Friday, Nov. 9 at McMahon Stadium.

DETAILS

  • DATE: Friday, Nov. 9
  • TIME: 1:00 p.m. MST
  • LOCATION: McMahon Stadium (access through Dinos entrance on West side of the stadium)
  • WHO: Saskatchewan head coach Scott Flory, Calgary head coach Wayne Harris, select Dinos players
  • FORMAT: Photo op with both coaches, one-on-ones, scrum interviews

82nd HARDY CUP

The big game is set for Saturday, Nov. 10 at 1 p.m. MST (2 p.m. CST).

Tickets can be purchased by clicking here.

Can't make it to the game? Watch the action on the CW Football Showcase, or Canada West TV.

WHERE TO WATCH:

  • SaskTel 48 SD/348 HD
  • TELUS 9997 SD/997 HD
  • Bell MTS 1802 HD
  • Also available on Canada West TV